School Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2019  >
  • Tuesday, Jan 1
    • Christmas Holiday No School
    Wednesday, Jan 2
    • School Re-opens
    Monday, Jan 7
    • Middle School Mid-Term Exams
    Tuesday, Jan 8
    • Middle School Mid-Term Exams
    Wednesday, Jan 9
    • Middle School Mid-Term Exams
    Thursday, Jan 10
    • Middle School Mid-Term Exams
    Friday, Jan 11
    • Middle School Mid-Term Exams
    Friday, Jan 18
    • Kentmere Mass Prepared by Grade 8
    • Professional Development Day Noon Dismissal- Aftercare available
    Monday, Jan 21
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday No School
    Friday, Jan 25
    • Casual and Pretzel Day
    Monday, Jan 28
    • Catholic Schools Week
    • Student Appreciation day
    Tuesday, Jan 29
    • Catholic Schools Week
    • Parent Appreciation Day
    Wednesday, Jan 30
    • Catholic Schools Week
    • Volunteer Appreciation Day
    Thursday, Jan 31
    • Catholic Schools Week
    • Teacher Appreciation Day
    • School Mass- Memorial of St. John Bosco 9:15 AMPrepared by Grade 4
  • Friday, Feb 1
    • Catholic Schools Week
    • Community Appreciation Day
    Tuesday, Feb 5
    • St. Ann School Open House 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM

      Early Childhood Program Open House 9-10am

       

    Wednesday, Feb 6
    • St. Ann School Open House 9:00 AM to 2:00 PMWalk ins welcome!
    Friday, Feb 8
    • Casual and Pretzel Day
    Monday, Feb 11
    • School is closed today 2-11 Be sure to check teacher webpages for Cyber Day Work or student "Blizzard Bag"  Snow Day work as assigned by teachers. 
    Tuesday, Feb 12
    • 2 hour school delay 2-12 Before Care available at 9:00 am. Car line begins at 9:30 am. School starts at 9:50 am. Drive safely.
    Friday, Feb 15
    • Teacher Retreat No School for Students
    Monday, Feb 18
    • President's Day No School
    Wednesday, Feb 20
    • SCHOOL IS CLOSED 2-20-19 No school due to inclement weather forecast. Check teacher web pages for cyber day work. 
    Thursday, Feb 28
    • Evening of Sacred Music 6:30 PMSt. John the BelovedSAS Choir arrive by 6 pm
  • Friday, Mar 1
    • School is CLOSED Fri Mar 1 Check teacher websites for Cyberwork.
    Wednesday, Mar 6
    • School Mass- Ash Wednesday Prepared by Grade 8
    Friday, Mar 8
    • Casual and Pretzel Day
    • Second Trimester Ends
    Saturday, Mar 9
    • Cornhole Tournament 5:00 PMSocial Hall & Gym
    Monday, Mar 11
    • Reconciliation for Grades 6th, 7th & 8th 1:00 PM
    Friday, Mar 15
    • Kentmere Mass Prepared by Grade 7
    Monday, Mar 18
    • Reconciliation for Grades 3rd, 4th, & 5th 1:00 PM
    Friday, Mar 22
    • Professional Development Day Noon Dismissal- Aftercare Available
    Sunday, Mar 24
    • 4th Annual Pasta Dinner 4:30 PM to 6:30 PMSocial Hall
    Wednesday, Mar 27
    • Diocesan Professional Development Day No School for Students
  • Friday, Apr 5
    • Casual and Pretzel Day
    • Parish Play 7:00 PMThe Wizard of Oz
    Saturday, Apr 6
    • Parish Play 1:00 PM
    • Parish Play 7:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 12
    • Kentmere Mass Prepared by Grade 4
    • Middle School Dance 7:00 PM to 9:30 PMGrades 6th-8th
    Saturday, Apr 13
    • Father Daughter Dance 6:30 PM to 8:30 PMSocial HallKindergarten through 8th Grade 
    Tuesday, Apr 16
    • Holy Week Mass 9:15 AMPrepared by Grade 5
    Wednesday, Apr 17
    • Easter Holiday Begins Noon Dismissal- No After Care available
    Thursday, Apr 18
    • Easter Holiday
    Friday, Apr 19
    • Easter Holiday
    Monday, Apr 22
    • Easter Holiday
    Tuesday, Apr 23
    • Easter Holiday
    Wednesday, Apr 24
    • Easter Holiday
    Thursday, Apr 25
    • Easter Holiday
    Friday, Apr 26
    • Easter HolidaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 29
    • School Re-opensSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Saturday, May 4
    • The Celebration Masses of the Sacrament of First Holy CommunionSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30am and 11:30am
    • School Band Performs at Wilmington Blue Rocks GameSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PMFrawley Stadium Wilmington Riverfront
    Monday, May 6
    • Confirmation RehearsalSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM
    Tuesday, May 7
    • May ProcessionSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM
    Thursday, May 9
    • The Celebration Mass of the Sacrament of ConfirmationSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMSponsors and Candidates report to Social Hall at 6:15PM
    Friday, May 10
    • Casual and Pretzel DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Middle School DanceSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:30 PMGrades 6th - 8th 
    Tuesday, May 14
    • School Spanish MassSignup for an alert reminder. 9:15 AM
    Friday, May 17
    • Kentmere MassSignup for an alert reminder. Prepared by Grade 6
    Tuesday, May 21
    • Band Concert and Children ChoirSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM
    Friday, May 24
    • Noon DismissalSignup for an alert reminder.

      Field Day

      After Care available

    Monday, May 27
    • Memorial Day HolidaySignup for an alert reminder. No School
  • Thursday, Jun 6
    • 8th Grade Send offSignup for an alert reminder. 11:30 AM
    • Graduation MassSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Tuesday, Jun 11
    • Closing School MassSignup for an alert reminder. 9:15 AMPrepared by Grade 6
    Thursday, Jun 13
    • Talent ShowSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM
    • End of Year PartySignup for an alert reminder. 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    Friday, Jun 14
    • Last Day for StudentsSignup for an alert reminder.

      Honors Assembly

      11 AM Dismissal- No After Care available

    • Third Trimester EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jun 17
    • Teacher Professional Development DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jun 18
    • Teacher Professional Development DaySignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Events
  • April 2019
    • ThuApr25 Easter Holiday
    • FriApr26 Easter Holiday
    • MonApr29 School Re-opens
  • May 2019
    • SatMay04 The Celebration Masses of the Sacrament of First Holy Communion 9:30am and 11:30am
St. Ann School
2006 Shallcross Avenue, Wilmington, DE 19806
302.652.6567 office
302.652.1241 fax
powered by finalsite